Welcome Back to Postings From Inspired Glass

Mary Magdalene from the Crucifixion Window in Holy Rosary

Hello everyone. It has been a while since I have posted anything in Inspired  Glass: Stained Glass Windows in Kansas City Religious Institutions. I am happy to say that I have returned to the quest. I will soon post images from Holy Rosary Catholic Church, a 125 year old parish that was at the center of the  Kansas City Italian community in the first half of this century. The parish was founded in 1881 and the building dedicated in 1903.

 

 

 

Rose Window from Our Lady of Sorrows

 

 

 

In the next week or so I will be posting images from another beautiful Kansas City church, Our Lady of Sorrows, which was founded in 1880, but built in 1923.

 

 

 

Thanks for following my blog. I appreciate your support and your enjoyment of this project.

 

Leopard Lacewing (Cethosia cyane)

 

By the way, I have been creating another blog just devoted to my own photography: People, Orchids, and Butterflies. I’d love for you to check it out and follow me there too if it interests you. You can find it at Brucesphotos.wordpress.com.

So one more treat for my faithful “followers.”

On a recent trip to Evanston, Illinois, a suburb contiguous to Chicago, Illinois, I explored a small neighborhood church. There were many beautiful windows, which I will share in another post (in the Windows Away from Kansas City section of this blog). I think the King David window is simply gorgeous and I want to share it with you now.  More from Chicago and Evanston later.

 

King David Window (detail)

King David Window (detail)

King David Window (detail)

Thanks again for following and being patient. Stay Tuned!

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in 20th Century, Angels, Chicago-Evanston Area, Hebrew Bible, Kansas City, Missouri Area, New Testament, United States. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome Back to Postings From Inspired Glass

  1. blosslyn says:

    Nice to see you back Bruce, some beautiful glass here 🙂 I will also go and have a look at our new blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

